normal Help with Main Body and Spacking

More
11 years 8 months ago #1816 by Rory Manning
I've enjoyed working with the OTRealist Pro template. I'm a novice (previous designs using Joomla 1.5 and JoomlaShack templates) and I have learned very much about 2.5 and editable style sheets and php files. I have two things I can't figure out.

How do I get rid of the large HOME in the main body position (featured-listing module position...HOME) and how do I control the spacing between the featured-listing, left (OT Mini Tab) and right (menu) positions. I would like to have the right (menu module) to appear further to the right with more padding between each. A picture is attached.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 8 months ago #1817 by Rory Manning

Attachment OmegaThemeQuestion.jpg not found

Here is the picture for my previous post.
Attachments:

More
11 years 8 months ago #1823 by Rory Manning
I think I figured out the problem, but not how to solve it yet. I need to increase the width of the main article. Does that require a change in the CSS or HTML? Sorry if my questions seem amateurish.

More
11 years 8 months ago #1824 by Linh Robert
Hi,
In the backend template parameter, you can change the width of most right column (right), the second column (left) and therefor the width of main = total width (template width) - right width - left width.

It is better if we can see your site, so can figure it out in details

Thanks

If you need to send us FTP access / host access, administrator access or any private information:
services(at)omegatheme(dot)com or drop a ticket Notice: Undefined variable: target in /home/omegatheme/public_html/components/com_kunena/template/aurelia/layouts/bbcode/url/default.php on line 32
> www.omegatheme.com/member/

More
11 years 8 months ago #1863 by Rory Manning